Menu Bottom



Calendar of Events - List View
Click for Calendar View...

Children    Teens    Adults    All Ages


   Wednesday, June 27, 2018
10:30 AM - 8:00 PM
Chalk Games - Drop in!
Event Location:
Contact: Pat Lalli   508-347-2512
plalli@cwmars.org



1:00 PM - 2:00 PM
SRP Kick Off with Mystic Drumz
Event Location:
Contact: Pat Lalli   508-347-2512
plalli@cwmars.org
For more information, please click here!
Please pre-register by clicking here!



   Friday, June 29, 2018
10:45 AM - 11:45 AM
Brunch Bunch Series (1st of 4 dates)
Event Location:
Contact: Jude McDonald   508-347-2512
jmcdonald@cwmars.org
This series is for children entering grades, 1, 2, or 3 in the Fall!
For more information, please click here!
To pre-register, please click here!
Participants pre-register once and are expected to attend all 4 dates in the series.



2:00 PM - 4:00 PM
Mining for Gems
Event Location:
Contact: Becky Plimpton   508-347-2512
bplimpton@cwmars.org
Scoop up some dirt, screen it up, and discover some real gems!

Participants need to bring a book to read for the first half an hour of this program (and get to keep what they unearth)!

To pre-register, please click here!



3:00 PM - 4:00 PM
Fans of Fiction, Non-fiction, & Fudge
Event Location:
Contact: Becky Plimpton   508-347-2512
bplimpton@cwmars.org
This is our SRP Kick Off  Event for YAs & Adults sponsored by Friends of the JHPL and Sturbridge Fudge Company (yum)!

Join us to find out about our favorite reads and to try some free samples of fudge! Pre-registration is NOT required!



   Monday, July 2, 2018
11:15 AM - 12:00 PM
Brown Bag Book /Club (1st of 4 dates in the series)
Event Location:
Contact: Pat Lalli   508-347-2512
plalli@cwmars.org
This series is for children entering grades 4, 5, or 6 in the Fall!

For more information, please click here.

To pre-regsiter, please click here.

Participants register once and are expected to attend all four dates.



   Tuesday, July 3, 2018
10:45 AM - 11:30 AM
Books on the Bandstand (Drop-in)!
Event Location:
Contact: Pat Lalli   508-347-2512
plalli@cwmars.org
For more information, please click here!


   Thursday, July 5, 2018
10:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Drop-in Craft (Water Sponge)
Event Location:
Contact: Pat Lalli   508-347-2512
plalli@cwmars.org



   Friday, July 6, 2018
2:00 PM - 4:00 PM
Teen Tech. - Green Screen Video Making (Part I)
Event Location:
Contact: Dena Caron   508-347-2512
dcaron@cwmars.org
Participants will learn how green screen technology works as well as how to set up the green screen with proper lighting and object placement! All videos are subject to being shared via the JHPL website and/or social media pages (full names of minors will NOT be revealed). Participants should bring a book to read for the first half hour. Click here to register!


   Thursday, July 12, 2018
2:00 PM - 2:45 PM
Deb Hudgins' Sing & Swing
Event Location:
Contact: Patricia or Jude   508-347-2512
Join Deb for "Summer Fun" music and movement for children birth through 6-ish years with caregiver.  Free.  Pre-register by clicking here, please. 


   Tuesday, July 17, 2018
10:45 AM - 11:30 AM
Books on the Bandstand (Drop-in)!
Event Location:
Contact: Pat Lalli   508-347-2512
plalli@cwmars.org
For more information, please click here!


   Wednesday, July 18, 2018
3:00 PM - 4:30 PM
Learn the Ukulele with Julie
Event Location:
Learn to play the ukulele under the instruction of Julie Stepanek. Instruments are provided. All ages. Pre-registration required - click here!


   Tuesday, July 24, 2018
10:45 AM - 11:30 AM
Books on the Bandstand (Drop-in)!
Event Location:
Contact: Pat Lalli   508-347-2512
plalli@cwmars.org
For more information, please click here!


   Tuesday, July 31, 2018
10:45 AM - 11:30 AM
Books on the Bandstand (Drop-in)!
Event Location:
Contact: Pat Lalli   508-347-2512
plalli@cwmars.org
For more information, please click here!


   Wednesday, August 1, 2018
6:30 PM - 8:00 PM
Groove Trane
Event Location:
Contact: Laura Ramsey   774-272-0760
For more information, please click here. To pre-register, please click here.


   Monday, August 6, 2018
3:00 PM - 4:00 PM
CactusHead Puppets presents Pied Piper
Event Location:
Contact: Patricia   508/347-2512
Please click here to pre-register!


   Thursday, August 9, 2018
6:00 PM - 8:00 PM
Friends Book Sale (Members Only Preview)
Event Location:
Contact: Jane Z.    508-347-9252
jane@zavistoski.com



   Saturday, August 11, 2018
10:00 AM - 2:00 PM
Friends Book Sale
Event Location:
Contact: Jane Z.    5083472512
jane@zavistoski.com



   Thursday, September 13, 2018
6:30 PM - 8:00 PM
Perfume Making for YAs and Adults
Event Location:
Contact: Dena Caron   508-347-2512
dcaron@cwmars.org
More details coming soon!


   Saturday, October 13, 2018
10:00 AM - 2:00 PM
Friends Book Sale
Event Location:
Contact: Jane Z.    508-347-9252
jane@zavistoski.com