Upcoming Events

Thursday, April 26, 2018
Hyde and Seek Kids Book Club
6:30 PM - 7:30 PM
Students in grades 4, 5, and 6 are invited to participate.  This month's book is "The Girl who Drank the Moon" by Kelly Regan Barnhill.  Meet with us, enjoy snacks, discuss the book! It's okay if you haven't finished reading the book!  Free!  Pre-register, please.


Friday, April 27, 2018
Story Time
10:45 AM - 11:30 AM
Join Mrs. McDonald for stories, songs, crafts, and more!  Ages 2.5-4.5 years.  Pre-registration is required.  Free.


Tuesday, May 1, 2018
Visit with the Tooth Fairy
10:45 AM - 11:15 AM
Meet the Tooth Fairy, enjoy stories, and create a simple craft. Tooth Fairy's visit compliments of New England Kids Pediatric Dental in Auburn, and will be held in conjunction with our scheduled Drop-In Story Time.  Children will receive a gift from the Tooth Fairy, too! Free.


Tuesday, May 1, 2018
Recipes for Adventure Book Discussion
1:30 PM - 3:30 PM
Click here to order or stop in to grab a reserve copy!


Wednesday, May 2, 2018
Scents-Sational Aromatherapy 101
6:30 PM - 8:00 PM
Limited to 25 - adults only. Please pre-register by clicking here (or call the library - 508-347-2512).


Friday, May 4, 2018
Story Time
10:45 AM - 11:30 AM
Join Mrs. McDonald for stories, songs, crafts, and more!  Ages 2.5-4.5 years.  Pre-registration is required.  Free.


Tuesday, May 8, 2018
Drop-in Story Time
10:45 AM - 11:30 AM
Join us for stories, songs, a simple craft, and more!  Children of all ages welcome with caregiver.  Free. Sponsored by the Friends of the Library.


Wednesday, May 9, 2018
Armchair Travelers Book Discussion
6:30 PM - 8:00 PM
This month's selection is "The Shark Club"  by Ann Kidd Taylor (led by Ellen Duzak). Copies are available at the library.


Friday, May 11, 2018
Half-Day Craft Day
10:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Children are welcome to create a variety of crafts. Supplies provided but may be limited.  Sponsored by the Friends of JHL. Drop-in. Free.


Friday, May 11, 2018
Story Time
10:45 AM - 11:30 AM
Join Mrs. McDonald for stories, songs, crafts, and more!  Ages 2.5-4.5 years.  Pre-registration is required.  Free.


Tuesday, May 15, 2018
Drop-in Story Time
10:45 AM - 11:30 AM
Join us for stories, songs, a simple craft, and more!  Children of all ages welcome with caregiver.  Free. Sponsored by the Friends of the Library.


Friday, May 18, 2018
Story Time
10:45 AM - 11:30 AM
Join Mrs. McDonald for stories, songs, crafts, and more!  Ages 2.5-4.5 years.  Pre-registration is required.  Free.


Tuesday, May 22, 2018
Drop-in Story Time
10:45 AM - 11:30 AM
Join us for stories, songs, a simple craft, and more!  Children of all ages welcome with caregiver.  Free. Sponsored by the Friends of the Library.


Friday, May 25, 2018
Story Time
10:45 AM - 11:30 AM
Join Mrs. McDonald for stories, songs, crafts, and more!  Ages 2.5-4.5 years.  Pre-registration is required.  Free.


Tuesday, May 29, 2018
Drop-in Story Time
10:45 AM - 11:30 AM
Join us for stories, songs, a simple craft, and more!  Children of all ages welcome with caregiver.  Free. Sponsored by the Friends of the Library.


Friday, June 1, 2018
Story Time
10:45 AM - 11:30 AM
Join Mrs. McDonald for stories, songs, crafts, and more!  Ages 2.5-4.5 years.  Pre-registration is required.  Free.


Wednesday, July 18, 2018
Learn the Ukulele with Julie
3:00 PM - 4:30 PM
Learn to play the ukulele under the instruction of Julie Stepanek. Instruments are provided. All ages. Pre-registration required. Call us at 508-347-2512 to reserve your spot!


Wednesday, August 1, 2018
Groove Trane
6:30 PM - 8:00 PM
For more information, please click here.


Thursday, August 9, 2018
Friends Book Sale (Members Only Preview)
6:00 PM - 8:00 PM



Saturday, August 11, 2018
Friends Book Sale
10:00 AM - 2:00 PM



Thursday, September 13, 2018
Perfume Making for YAs and Adults
6:30 PM - 8:00 PM
More details coming soon!


Saturday, October 13, 2018
Friends Book Sale
10:00 AM - 2:00 PM