Upcoming Events

Wednesday, June 27, 2018
Chalk Games - Drop in!
10:30 AM - 8:00 PM



Wednesday, June 27, 2018
SRP Kick Off with Mystic Drumz
1:00 PM - 2:00 PM
For more information, please click here!
Please pre-register by clicking here!


Friday, June 29, 2018
Brunch Bunch Series (1st of 4 dates)
10:45 AM - 11:45 AM
This series is for children entering grades, 1, 2, or 3 in the Fall!
For more information, please click here!
To pre-register, please click here!
Participants pre-register once and are expected to attend all 4 dates in the series.


Friday, June 29, 2018
Mining for Gems
2:00 PM - 4:00 PM
Scoop up some dirt, screen it up, and discover some real gems!

Participants need to bring a book to read for the first half an hour of this program (and get to keep what they unearth)!

To pre-register, please click here!


Friday, June 29, 2018
Fans of Fiction, Non-fiction, & Fudge
3:00 PM - 4:00 PM
This is our SRP Kick Off  Event for YAs & Adults sponsored by Friends of the JHPL and Sturbridge Fudge Company (yum)!

Join us to find out about our favorite reads and to try some free samples of fudge! Pre-registration is NOT required!


Monday, July 2, 2018
Brown Bag Book /Club (1st of 4 dates in the series)
11:15 AM - 12:00 PM
This series is for children entering grades 4, 5, or 6 in the Fall!

For more information, please click here.

To pre-regsiter, please click here.

Participants register once and are expected to attend all four dates.


Tuesday, July 3, 2018
Books on the Bandstand (Drop-in)!
10:45 AM - 11:30 AM
For more information, please click here!


Thursday, July 5, 2018
Drop-in Craft (Water Sponge)
10:00 AM - 8:00 PM



Friday, July 6, 2018
Teen Tech. - Green Screen Video Making (Part I)
2:00 PM - 4:00 PM
Participants will learn how green screen technology works as well as how to set up the green screen with proper lighting and object placement! All videos are subject to being shared via the JHPL website and/or social media pages (full names of minors will NOT be revealed). Participants should bring a book to read for the first half hour. Click here to register!


Thursday, July 12, 2018
Deb Hudgins' Sing & Swing
2:00 PM - 2:45 PM
Join Deb for "Summer Fun" music and movement for children birth through 6-ish years with caregiver.  Free.  Pre-register by clicking here, please. 


Tuesday, July 17, 2018
Books on the Bandstand (Drop-in)!
10:45 AM - 11:30 AM
For more information, please click here!


Wednesday, July 18, 2018
Learn the Ukulele with Julie
3:00 PM - 4:30 PM
Learn to play the ukulele under the instruction of Julie Stepanek. Instruments are provided. All ages. Pre-registration required - click here!


Tuesday, July 24, 2018
Books on the Bandstand (Drop-in)!
10:45 AM - 11:30 AM
For more information, please click here!


Tuesday, July 31, 2018
Books on the Bandstand (Drop-in)!
10:45 AM - 11:30 AM
For more information, please click here!


Wednesday, August 1, 2018
Groove Trane
6:30 PM - 8:00 PM
For more information, please click here. To pre-register, please click here.


Monday, August 6, 2018
CactusHead Puppets presents Pied Piper
3:00 PM - 4:00 PM
Please click here to pre-register!


Thursday, August 9, 2018
Friends Book Sale (Members Only Preview)
6:00 PM - 8:00 PM



Saturday, August 11, 2018
Friends Book Sale
10:00 AM - 2:00 PM



Thursday, September 13, 2018
Perfume Making for YAs and Adults
6:30 PM - 8:00 PM
More details coming soon!


Saturday, October 13, 2018
Friends Book Sale
10:00 AM - 2:00 PM